The Department of Public Works is responsible for the maintenance of the Village's infrastructure. This includes pavements, curbs, sidewalks, street lighting, sanitary sewers, storm drains, and shade tree maintenance. It also provides services such as garbage and trash collection, fall leaf collection and snow & ice control. To accomplish this work the Department of Public works is organized into five operating divisions. These are: Administration, Sanitation, Engineering, Highway and Facilities Maintenance. The Department also supervises the activities of the Central Garage and it's inter municipal agreement with the BOE,for the maintenance of school buses and rolling fleet, and provides administrative services to the Water Department and the Building Department.